CALENDAR

Staff Directory

Early Childhood Staff Directory
ELEMENTARY SCHOOL Staff Directory
Staff Member Department Email Address
Mrs. Gordon First Grade tgordon@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Miller   First Grade lmiller@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Kirkman  First Grade bkirkman@gastonchristian.org
Miss Prescott  First Grade jprescott@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Thornburg Second Grade pthornburg@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Kelly  Second Grade lkelly@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Renfroe Second Grade jrenfroe@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Taylor Second Grade ataylor@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Huffstetler Third Grade bhuffstetler@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Grubbs Third Grade lgrubbs@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Hawxwell Third Grade ahawxwell@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Chew Fourth Grade kchew@gastonchristian.org
Miss Lyman Fourth Grade dlyman@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Byarlay Fourth Grade kbyarlay@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Howard Fifth Grade showard@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Herman Fifth Grade jherman@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Cleveland Fifth Grade mcleveland@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Hinson  Fifth Grade rhinson@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Melton Physical Ed. gmelton@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Nance Computer nnance@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. T. Robinson Computer trobinson@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Hoyle Music thoyle@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Nance Art nnance@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Jones Art jjones@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Parker Library sparker@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Spear Nurse sspear@gastonchristian.org
Mrs. Tugwell Nurse stugwell@gastonchristian.org
Principal
Mrs. Stacy Secretary tstacy@gastonchristian.org

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL Staff Directory

 

Staff Member Department Email Address
Brandon, Melissa Physical Education mbrandon@gastonchristian.org
Conover, Virginia Principal vconover@gastonchristian.org
Cook, Tina Math 6/Pre-Algebra 7 tcook@gastonchristian.org
Currence, Kay After School Care Director kcurrence@gastonchristian.org
Denham, Julie History/Bible 7 jdenham@gastonchristian.org
Engle, Rebekah Foreign Language rengle@gastonchristian.org
Freeman, Katie Guidance Counselor kfreeman@gastonchristian.org
Grahl, Patricia Science 6/Science 8 pgrahl@gastonchristian.org
Gunter, John Band/Music 8 jgunter@gastonchristian.org
Harrison, Diane English 7 dharrison@gastonchristian.org
Huitt, Jonathan Dean of Students/Science 7 jchuitt@gastonchristian.org
Jones, Joan Art jjones@gastonchristian.org
Loeffler, Olivia MS PE 6,7, 8 (Girls)
Lynn, Stephanie Bible 6/Foreign Language
Moore, Jason MS PE 6, 7, 8 (Boys)
Parker, Karen Staff kparker@gastonchristian.org
Peckman, Joel Algebra 8/Bible 8 jpeckman@gastonchristian.org
Pursley, Karla Music 6&7 kpursley@gastonchristian.org
Rabb, Pattiann English 8 prabb@gastonchristian.org
Robinson, Trina Technology trobinson@gastonchristian.org
VanZant, Terry History 7&8 tvanzant@gastonchristian.org
Williams, Lizzie English 7 ewilliams@gastonchristian.org
Williams, Teresa English 6 twilliams@gastonchristian.org

 

HIGH SCHOOL Staff Directory

Name

Subject

Email

Abromaitis, Becky

Yearbook,  Art

babromaitis@gastonchristian.org

Barrett, Tim

Chaplain, Social Studies, Bible

tbarrett@gastonchristian.org

Barton, Debra

Media Services

dbarton@gastonchristian.org

Brandon, Melissa

Technology Support

mbrandon@gastonchristian.org

Brooks, Karen

International Students

kbrooks@gastonchristian.org

Connell, Ken

Social Studies

kconnell@gastonchristian.org

Joshua Grahl

Science

jgrahl@gastonchristian.org

Gunter, John

Band, Praise Team

jgunter@gastonchristian.org

Hartley, Ashley

Bible/Communications

ahartley@gastonchristian.org

Hartley, Kevin

Math

khartley@gastonchristian.org

Hawxwell, Tom

Athletic Director

thawxwell@gastonchristian.org

Huelsman, Dr. Shirley

Academic Dean, English

shuelsman@gastonchristian.org

Huitt, Justin

Health/PE

jdhuitt@gastonchristian.org

Engle, Eric

Technology

eengle@gastonchristian.org

Lands, Karen

English

klands@gastonchristian.org

Loeffler, Olivia

Health/PE

oloeffler@gastonchristian.org

Lynn, Adam

Administration, Math

alynn@gastonchristian.org

McDaniel, Nancy

Administration

nmcdaniel@gastonchristian.org

Medlin, Maralie

Director of Fine Arts, Theatre Arts

mmedlin@gastonchristian.org

Moore, Mark

Bible, Spanish

mmoore@gastonchristian.org

Overton, Jill

Art

joverton@gastonchristian.org

Roach, Amanda

Science

aroach@gastonchristian.org

Pratt, Christa

Social Studies

cpratt@gastonchristian.org

Pursley, Karla

Choral Music

kpursley@gastonchristian.org

Purtell, Ingrid

Math

ipurtell@gastonchristian.org

Robinson, Mike

Security

mrobinson@gastonchristian.org

SanMillan, Bethsy

Spanish

bsanmillan@gastonchristian.org

Schofield, Les

Theatre Arts

lschofield@gastonchristian.org

Smith, Barbara

Administrative Assistant

bsmith@gastonchristian.org

Tankersley, Rev. Mark

Bible

mtankersley@gastonchristian.org

Turpin, Chelsea

School Counselor

cturpin@gastonchristian.org

Watson, Christy

English

cwatson@gastonchristian.org

Whitley, Catherine

Science

cwhitley@gastonchristian.org

 

 

TEXT ALERTS

With GCS moving to electronic means of communication, we wanted to inform you of the GCS policy regarding inclement weather closings/delays.

Parents will receive notification by text, email, posted on the GCS website and social media (Facebook page, Twitter, Instagram and Google+). This information will be available as soon as a decision is made regarding the closures/delays. Local TV stations will informed after all direct communication has been sent.

To keep you informed of a school closing/delay, please signup for your student’s school group text message.

Early Childhood Families

Simply text these 4 words:

EARLY CHILDHOOD FAMILIES – “JOIN GCSEC Your First & Last Name” (e.g. JOIN GCSEC John Doe) To this telephone number: (307) 463-4222

Within seconds you should get a reply confirming you have joined the group. You’re all Done!

Elementary School Families

Simply text these 4 words:

ELEMENTARY FAMILIES – “JOIN GCSELM Your First & Last Name” (e.g. JOIN GCSELM John Doe) To this telephone number: (442) 333-7444

Within seconds you should get a reply confirming you have joined the group. You’re all Done!

Middle School Families

Simply text these 4 words:

MIDDLE SCHOOL FAMILIES – “JOIN GCSMS Your First & Last Name” (e.g. JOIN GCSMS John Doe) To this telephone number: (980) 272-2296

Within seconds you should get a reply confirming you have joined the group. You’re all Done!

High School Families

Simply text these 4 words:

HIGH SCHOOL FAMILIES – “JOIN GCSHS Your First & Last Name” (e.g. JOIN GCSHS John Doe) To this telephone number: (754) 227-2221

Within seconds you should get a reply confirming you have joined the group. You’re all Done!

To Stop Messages

To remove yourself from any text message group, please follow the instructions below:

Stopping Messages from a Single Group

Stopping messages from a single group is as simple as responding “UNJOIN [group name]” to a text from the group. The “[group name]” is what appears at the beginning of the text of that group.

For example, if you received a text that says: GCSELM> Lunch orders are due tomorrow.

You would respond “UNJOIN GCSELM” to that message to stop texts from that group.

Stopping Messages from ALL HyperNotice Groups

To stop messages from all HyperNotice groups, respond “NOMORE” to a text from any HyperNotice group. Your mobile phone number will be removed from all HyperNotice groups.

SIGN UP FOR OUR SCHOOL BLOG

Early Childhood Office:
(704) 824-9893

Elementary School Office:
(704) 824-9011

Middle School Office:
(704) 349-5030

High School Office:
(704) 349-5020

Business Office:
(704) 349-5025
FAX (704) 349-5027

Admissions Office:
(704) 824-4128
FAX (704) 349-5027
Email: gcs@gastonchristian.org

Gaston Christian School
1625 Lowell Bethesda Rd. Gastonia, N.C.  28056