CALENDAR

Staff Directory

Early Childhood Directory

 

Staff Member Department Email Address
Adams, Charlotte Secretary cadams@gastonchristian.org
Bungard, Lindsey Pre-K Teacher lbungard@gastonchristian.org
Chapman, Amanda Pre-K Teacher achapman@gastonchristian.org
Freeman, Angel Teacher - K afreeman@gastonchristian.org
Gale, Beverly Teacher Assistant bgale@gastonchristian.org
Gordon, Tammy Librarian tgordon@gastonchristian.org
Hardin, Jackie Pre-K Teacher jhardin@gastonchristian.org
Jennings, Susan Principal sjennings@gastonchristian.org
Matheney, Kyle Music Teacher kmatheney@gastonchristian.org
Moore, Jason PE Teacher jmoore@gastonchristian.org
Mullis, Alicia Teacher-K amullis@gastonchristian.org
Patterson, Kimberly Teacher-K kpatterson@gastonchristian.org
Patton, Maureen 3 Year Old's Classroom Assistant maureenpatton@gastonchristian.org
Peach, Vicki Pre-K Teacher vpeach@gastonchristian.org
Pettit, Micki Early Childhood Assistant mpettit@gastonchristian.org
Simmons, Annette Teacher - K asimmons@gastonchristian.org
Spear, Sharon Registered Nurse sspear@gastonchristian.org
Trakas, Emily Pre-K Teacher etrakas@gastonchristian.org
Tugwell, Sara Registered Nurse stugwell@gastonchristian.org
Winter, Teresa Pre-K Teacher twinter@gastonchristian.org
ELEMENTARY SCHOOL Staff Directory

Staff Member Department Email Address
Byarlay, Kathy Fourth Grade kbyarlay@gastonchristian.org
Chew, Karen Fourth Grade kchew@gastonchristian.org
Cleveland, Melinda Fifth Grade mcleveland@gastonchristian.org
Gordon, Tammy Library tgordon@gastonchristian.org
Grubbs, Lisa Third Grade lgrubbs@gastonchristian.org
Haggard, Hannah First Grade hhaggard@gastonchristian.org
Hawxwell, Amy Third Grade ahawxwell@gastonchristian.org
Herman, Jennifer Fifth Grade jherman@gastonchristian.org
Hinson, Rebecca Fifth Grade rhinson@gastonchristian.org
Howard, Susie Fifth Grade showard@gastonchristian.org
Huffstetler, Benita Third Grade bhuffstetler@gastonchristian.org
Jennings, Susan Principal sjennings@gastonchristian.org
Jones, Joan Art (3rd - 5th) jjones@gastonchristian.org
Kelly, Lindsey Second Grade lkelly@gastonchristian.org
Lambert, Holly Art (1st and 2nd) hlambert@gastonchristian.org
Lovelace, Brandon Computer (1st - 2nd) blovelace@gastonchristian.org
Matheney, Kyle Music Teacher kmatheney@gastonchristian.org
Miller, Lyndsey First Grade lmiller@gastonchristian.org
Moore, Jason Physical Ed. jmoore@gastonchristian.org
Nance, Nikkie Fourth Grade nnance@gastonchristian.org
Prescott, Jessie First Grade jprescott@gastonchristian.org
Proctor, Ashley Second Grade aproctor@gastonchristian.org
Renfroe, Jayda Second Grade jrenfroe@gastonchristian.org
Robinson, Trina Computer (3rd-5th) trobinson@gastonchristian.org
Spear, Sharon Nurse sspear@gastonchristian.org
Stacy, Teri Secretary tstacy@gastonchristian.org
Thornburg, Gina Fourth Grade gthornburg@gastonchristian.org
Thornburg, Pam Second Grade pthornburg@gastonchristian.org
Tugwell, Sara Nurse stugwell@gastonchristian.org

 

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL Staff Directory

 

Staff Member Department Email Address
Brack, Heidi Director of Fine Arts, Theatre Arts hbrack@gastonchristian.org
Collins, Ricky Band/Music 8 rcollins@gastonchristian.org
Cook, Tina Math 6/Pre-Algebra 8/Dean of Students tcook@gastonchristian.org
Currence, Kay After School Care Director kcurrence@gastonchristian.org
Denham, Julie History 8/Bible 7 jdenham@gastonchristian.org
Frady, Amber English 6 afrady@gastonchristian.org
Grahl, Patricia Science 6/Science 8 pgrahl@gastonchristian.org
Huitt, Jonathan Principal jchuitt@gastonchristian.org
Lambert, Holly Art hlambert@gastonchristian.org
Loeffler, Olivia MS PE 6,7, 8 (Girls) oloeffler@gastonchristian.org
Lynn, Stephanie Bible 6/Foreign Language slynn@gastonchristian.org
Matheney, Kyle Music & MS Concert Chorus
Moore, Jason MS PE 6, 7, 8 (Boys) jmoore@gastonchristian.org
Parker, Karen Staff kparker@gastonchristian.org
Peckman, Joel Algebra 8/Bible 8 jpeckman@gastonchristian.org
Rabb, Pattiann English 8 prabb@gastonchristian.org
Robinson, Trina Technology & Personal Finance trobinson@gastonchristian.org
Taylor, April Pre-Algebra 7/Science 7 apriltaylor@gastonchristian.org
VanZant, Terry History 6 & 7 tvanzant@gastonchristian.org
Williams, Lizzie English 7 ewilliams@gastonchristian.org

 

 

High School Staff Directory

 

Name Subject Email
Abromaitis, Becky Yearbook, Art babromaitis@gastonchristian.org
Brack, Heidi Director of Fine Arts, Theatre Arts hbrack@gastonchristian.org
Brandon, Melissa Technology Support mbrandon@gastonchristian.org
Brooks, Karen International Students kbrooks@gastonchristian.org
Collins, Ricky Band, Praise Team rcollins@gastonchristian.org
Connell, Ken Social Studies kconnell@gastonchristian.org
Erwin, Randy Director of Communications rerwin@gastonchristian.org
Grahl, Joshua Science jgrahl@gastonchristian.org
Hartley, Ashley Bible/Communications ahartley@gastonchristian.org
Hartley, Kevin Math khartley@gastonchristian.org
Hawxwell, Tom Athletic Director thawxwell@gastonchristian.org
Huelsman, Dr. Shirley Academic Dean, English shuelsman@gastonchristian.org
Huitt, Justin Health/PE jdhuitt@gastonchristian.org
Lands, Karen English klands@gastonchristian.org
Loeffler, Olivia Health/PE oloeffler@gastonchristian.org
Lovelace, Brandon Video & Visual Design blovelace@gastonchristian.org
Lynn, Adam High School Principal, Math alynn@gastonchristian.org
Matheney, Kyle Choral kmatheney@gastonchristian.org
Moore, Mark Bible, Spanish mmoore@gastonchristian.org
Northey, Harrison Chaplain, Bible hnorthey@gastonchristian.org
Oates, Justin English joates@gastonchristian.org
Overton, Jill Art joverton@gastonchristian.org
Pratt, Christa High School Assistant Principal cpratt@gastonchristian.org
Ramsey, Susan Math sramsey@gastonchristian.org
Roach, Amanda Science aroach@gastonchristian.org
Robinson, Mike Security mrobinson@gastonchristian.org
SanMillan, Bethsy Spanish bsanmillan@gastonchristian.org
Schofield, Les Theatre Arts lschofield@gastonchristian.org
Smith, Barbara Administrative Assistant bsmith@gastonchristian.org
Tankersley, Rev. Mark Bible
Turpin, Chelsea School Counselor cturpin@gastonchristian.org
Uecker, Dr. Joel Associate Head of School juecker@gastonchristian.org
vanPelt, Leigh Athletics lvanpelt@gastonchristian.org

 

INCLEMENT WEATHER POLICY

GCS uses electronic means of communication, we wanted to inform you of the GCS policy regarding inclement weather closings/delays.

Parents will receive notification by GCS App notification, email, posted on the GCS website, and social media (Facebook page, Twitter, and Instagram). This information will be available as soon as a decision is made regarding the closures/delays. Local TV stations will be informed after all direct communication has been sent.

To keep you informed of a school closing/delay, please download the GCS App for important notifications.

Gaston Christian School APP

GCS has a dedicated Gaston Christian School app for Apple and Google smartphones. We are trying to use this as an all-in-one place for communications with calendars, notifications, and alerts.

Here’s a link to download http://l.ead.me/bbjWIU?trackSharing=1

Below is a video walkthrough of the app and how it works:

App Walkthrough

  • If you own a business and would like to sponsor our app
  • Sponsor level (Gold, Silver, Bronze)
  • A transparent logo to be used for the sponsor icon (needs to be an original PSD and/or AI file or an image with dimensions of at least 1000×1000)
  • An image to be used for the sponsor listing (needs to be an original PSD and/or AI file or an image with dimensions of at least 1600×900)
  • Copy and links to be used for their sponsor listing (include organization name, approx. 100-word bio, any links to include in their listing)

Contact Randy Erwin at rerwin@gastonchristian.org

SIGN UP FOR OUR SCHOOL BLOG

Early Childhood Office:
(704) 824-9893

Elementary School Office:
(704) 824-9011

Middle School Office:
(704) 349-5030

High School Office:
(704) 349-5020

Business Office:
(704) 349-5025
FAX (704) 349-5027

Admissions Office:
(704) 824-4128
FAX (704) 349-5027
Email: gcs@gastonchristian.org

Gaston Christian School
1625 Lowell Bethesda Rd. Gastonia, N.C.  28056

Gaston Christina School is the best private Christian school in Gaston County, North Carolina. We are also the best private Christian school in the following North Carolina counties: Mecklenburg County, Lincoln County, Cleveland County and York County. In addition to these counties, we are also the best private Christian school for Gastonia, Belmont, Cramerton, Lowell, Lincolnton, Bessemer City, Charlotte, Mt. Holly and the surrounding areas. If you want a premier private Christian education with top-tier instruction, athletics and extracurricular activities, Gaston Christian School is the best private Christian school in Gastonia, NC for you!

Share This