loader image

CALENDAR

Staff Directory

Early Childhood Directory
Staff Member Department Email Address
Abernathy, Mary Afterschool Director mabernathy@gastonchristian.org
Bergan, Kristen Elementary Counselor (K-5th) kbergan@gastonchristian.org
Chapman, Amanda Pre-K Teacher achapman@gastonchristian.org
Cook, Dr. Tina Director of Cognitive Enrichment tcook@gastonchristian.org
Gale, Beverly Preschool 3 Teacher bgale@gastonchristian.org
Garrity, Katie Preschool 3 Teacher kgarrity@gastonchristian.org
Gordon, Tammy Librarian (K-5th) tgordon@gastonchristian.org
Griffin, Katie Cognitive Enrichment Teacher (K-5th) kgriffin@gastonchristian.org
Hardin, Jackie Kindergarten Teacher jhardin@gastonchristian.org
Kettelhut, Lori Preschool 3 Teacher Assistant lkettelhut@gastonchristian.org
Kimak, Jennifer Preschool 3 Teacher Assistant jkimak@gastonchristian.org
Lambert, Holly Art Teacher (K-5th) hlambert@gastonchristian.org
Langley, Jessica Preschool 3 Teacher Assistant jlangley@gastonchristian.org
Lester, Patrick PE Teacher (K-5th) plester@gastonchristian.org
Lovelace, Brandon Computer Teacher (K-2nd) blovelace@gastonchristian.org
Lowrimore, Ana Early Childhood Secretary alowrimore@gastonchristian.org
McGinnis, Ashley Kindergarten Teacher amcginnis@gastonchristian.org
Moore, Jason PE Teacher (K-5th) jmoore@gastonchristian.org
Mullis, Alicia Kindergarten Teacher amullis@gastonchristian.org
Patterson, Kimberly Kindergarten Teacher kpatterson@gastonchristian.org
Patton, Maureen Preschool 3 Teacher maureenpatton@gastonchristian.org
Peach, Vicki Pre-K Teacher vpeach@gastonchristian.org
Pena, Fiorella Music Teacher (K-2nd) fpena@gastonchristian.org
Simmons, Annette Early Childhood Principal asimmons@gastonchristian.org
Stacy, Teri Elementary Secretary tstacy@gastonchristian.org
Thomas, Celestine Pre-K Teacher cthomas@gastonchristian.org
Trakas, Emily Pre-K Teacher etrakas@gastonchristian.org
Tugwell, Sara School Nurse stugwell@gastonchristian.org
Whittington, Kristy Preschool 3 Teacher Assistant kwhittington@gastonchristian.org
ELEMENTARY SCHOOL Staff Directory
Staff Member Department Email Address
Abernathy, Mary Afterschool Director mabernathy@gastonchristian.org
Alston, Denika Elementary Principal dalston@gastonchristian.org
Bergan, Kristen Elementary Counselor kbergan@gastonchristian.org
Burns, Katie First Grade Teacher kburns@gastonchristian.org
Byarlay, Kathy Fourth Grade Teacher kbyarlay@gastonchristian.org
Chew, Karen Fifth Grade Teacher kchew@gastonchristian.org
Cook, Dr. Tina Director of Cognitive Enrichment tcook@gastonchristian.org
Eshaghi, Andrea Computer Teacher (3rd-5th) aeshaghi@gastonchristian.org
Goldenberg, Jennifer Fifth Grade Teacher jgoldenberg@gastonchristian.org
Gordon, Tammy Librarian (K-5th) tgordon@gastonchristian.org
Griffin, Katie Cognitive Enrichment Teacher (K-5th) kgriffin@gastonchristian.org
Grubbs, Lisa Third Grade Teacher lgrubbs@gastonchristian.org
Gunter, Bethany Fifth Grade Teacher bgunter@gastonchristian.org
Haggard, Hannah First Grade Teacher hhaggard@gastonchristian.org
Hawxwell, Amy Third Grade Teacher ahawxwell@gastonchristian.org
Herman, Jennifer Fifth Grade Teacher jherman@gastonchristian.org
Hines, Kaylee Fourth Grade Teacher khines@gastonchristian.org
Hoersch, Cathy Third Grade Teacher choersch@gastonchristian.org
Huffstetler, Benita Third Grade Teacher bhuffstetler@gastonchristian.org
Jones, Lauren Fourth Grade Teacher ljones@gastonchristian.org
Kelly, Lindsey Second Grade Teacher lkelly@gastonchristian.org
Lambert, Holly Art Teacher (K-5th) hlambert@gastonchristian.org
Lester, Patrick PE Teacher (K-5th) plester@gastonchristian.org
Long, Kristin Second Grade Teacher klong@gastonchristian.org
Lovelace, Brandon Computer Teacher (K-2nd) blovelace@gastonchristian.org
Lowrimore, Ana Early Childhood Secretary alowrimore@gastonchristian.org
Matheney, Kyle Music Teacher (3rd-5th) kmatheney@gastonchristian.org
Miller, Lyndsey Second Grade Teacher lmiller@gastonchristian.org
Moore, Jason PE Teacher (K-5th) jmoore@gastonchristian.org
Nance, Nikkie Fourth Grade Teacher nnance@gastonchristian.org
Pena, Fiorella Music Teacher (K-2nd) fpena@gastonchristian.org
Prescott, Jessie First Grade Teacher jprescott@gastonchristian.org
Renfroe, Jayda Second Grade Teacher jrenfroe@gastonchristian.org
Stacy, Teri Elementary Secretary tstacy@gastonchristian.org
Switzer, Morgan First Grade Teacher mswitzer@gastonchristian.org
Tugwell, Sara School Nurse stugwell@gastonchristian.org
MIDDLE SCHOOL Staff Directory
Staff Member Department Email Address
Bachman, Summer Guidance Counselor sbachman@gastonchristian.org
Blackledge, Rachel English Language Arts 7 & HS Geography 8 rblackledge@gastonchristian.org
Boyd, Christina English Language Arts 6 & Writing 6, 7, 8 cboyd@gastonchristian.org
Brack, Heidi Director of Fine Arts, Theatre Arts hbrack@gastonchristian.org
Brandon, Melissa Technology Support mbrandon@gastonchristian.org
Collins, Ricky Band/Music Theory/Percussion 7 & 8 rcollins@gastonchristian.org
Cook, Dr. Tina Director of Cognitive Enrichment tcook@gastonchristian.org
Currence, Kay After School Care Director kcurrence@gastonchristian.org
Denham, Julie Girls Bible 7 & 8/Humanities Chair jdenham@gastonchristian.org
Erwin, Randy Director of Communications rerwin@gastonchristian.org
Grahl, Patricia Integrated Science 6/Earth Science 8/ STEAM Chair pgrahl@gastonchristian.org
Griffin, Katie Cognitive Enrichment Specialist kgriffin@ gastonchristian.org
Hawxwell, Tom Athletic Director thawxwell@gastonchristian.org
Huitt, Dr. Jonathan Principal jchuitt@gastonchristian.org
Johnson, Charity American History I (6th) & American History II (7th) cjohnson@gastonchristian.org
Leonard, Abby Registered Nurse aleonard@gastonchristian.org
Lester, Patrick MS Physical Education/Dir. of Diversity & Inclusion plester@gastonchristian.org
Luke, Kristal HS Algebra I & Math Concepts (6/7) kluke@gastonchristian.org
Lynn, Stephanie Bible 6/HS Spanish I (8)/Study Skills (6) slynn@gastonchristian.org
Matheney, Kyle Concert Chorus/Music 6, 7, 8 kmatheney@gastonchristian.org
Moore, Jason MS Physical Education jmoore@gastonchristian.org
Overton, Jill MS Art joverton@gastonchristian.org
Parker, Karen MS Assistant kparker@gastonchristian.org
Piercy, Dr. Ed Boys Bible 6/STEAM 7 epiercy@gastonchristian.org
Rabb, Pattiann English Language Arts 8/Assistant Principal prabb@gastonchristian.org
Robinson, Mike Security mrobinson@gastonchristian.org
Robinson, Parker Boys Bible 7 & 8 probinson@gastonchristian.org
Robinson, Riley Life Science 7/Pre-Algebra rrobinson@gastonchristian.org
Robinson, Trina Computer Science 6/MS Finance 6, 7, 8 trobinson@gastonchristian.org
Rushing, Tameron Registered Nurse trushing@gastonchristian.org
Schmidt, Samantha MS Physical Education sschmidt@gastonchristian.org
Tugwell, Sara Registered Nurse stugwell@gastonchristian.org
Uecker, Dr. Joel Associate Head of School/Academic Dean juecker@gastonchristian.org
Van Pelt, Leigh Athletics Assistant lvanpelt@gastonchristian.org
High School Staff Directory
Name Department Email
Abromaitis, Becky Yearbook, Art babromaitis@gastonchristian.org
Brack, Heidi Director of Fine Arts, Theatre Arts hbrack@gastonchristian.org
Brandon, Melissa Director of Technology mbrandon@gastonchristian.org
Brooks, Karen Guidance & College Counselor for Grades 11-12 kbrooks@gastonchristian.org
Casper, Mark Science mcasper@gastonchristian.org
Choren, Amanda Math achoren@gastonchristian.org
Collins, Ricky Band, Praise Team rcollins@gastonchristian.org
Colón, Jessica English jcolon@gastonchristian.org
Connell, Ken Social Studies kconnell@gastonchristian.org
Erwin, Randy Director of Communications rerwin@gastonchristian.org
Hartley, Ashley Bible/Communications ahartley@gastonchristian.org
Hartley, Kevin Math khartley@gastonchristian.org
Hawxwell, Tom Athletic Director thawxwell@gastonchristian.org
Knight, Amanda International Student Program aknight@gastonchristian.org
Lovelace, Brandon Video & Visual Design blovelace@gastonchristian.org
Lynn, Adam Principal, Math alynn@gastonchristian.org
Matheney, Kyle Choral kmatheney@gastonchristian.org
McBee, Mary English mmcbee@gastonchristian.org
Moore, Mark Bible, Spanish mmoore@gastonchristian.org
Northey, Harrison Chaplain, Bible, Social Studies hnorthey@gastonchristian.org
Oakes, Leigh Science loakes@gastonchristian.org
Oates, Justin English joates@gastonchristian.org
Overton, Jill Art joverton@gastonchristian.org
Peckman, Joel Bible, Math jpeckman@gastonchristian.org
Pratt, Christa Assistant Principal, Social Studies cpratt@gastonchristian.org
Ramsey, Susan Math sramsey@gastonchristian.org
Rathod, Kim Science krathod@gastonchristian.org
Reynolds, Kamery Library kreynolds@gastonchristian.org
Robinson, Mike Director of Safety and Security mrobinson@gastonchristian.org
SanMillan, Bethsy Spanish bsanmillan@gastonchristian.org
Schmidt, Samantha Health/PE sschmidt@gastonchristian.org
Schofield, Les Theatre Arts lschofield@gastonchristian.org
Slate, Michael Health/PE mslate@gastonchristian.org
Smith, Barbara Administrative Assistant bsmith@gastonchristian.org
Turpin, Chelsea School Counselor (9-12) & Academic Advisor (Grades 9-10) cturpin@gastonchristian.org
van Heerden, Danielle Science dvanheerden@gastonchristian.org
Van Pelt, Leigh Athletics lvanpelt@gastonchristian.org
Administration Staff Directory
Staff Member Department Email Address
Brack, Heidi Director of Fine Arts hbrack@gastonchristian.org
Brandon, Melissa Technology Support mbrandon@gastonchristian.org
Cook, Dr. Tina Director of Cognitive Enrichment tcook@gastonchristian.org
Erwin, Randy Director of Communications rerwin@gastonchristian.org
Lester, Patrick Director of Diversity and Inclusion plester@gastonchristian.org
Lockett, Lindsay Vice President of Advancement llocklett@gastonchristian.org
Lowe, Kristen Advancement/Business Office klowe@gastonchristian.org
Matolka, Steve Director of Operations smatolka@gastonchristian.org
Rice, Lane Admissions Director lrice@gastonchristian.org
Roach, Nancy Business Manager nroach@gastonchristian.org
Robinson, Mike Director of Safety and Security mrobinson@gastonchristian.org
Stout, Dr. Marc Head of School mstout@gastonchristian.org
Uecker, Dr. Joel Associate Head of School/Academic Dean juecker@gastonchristian.org

INCLEMENT WEATHER POLICY

GCS uses electronic means of communication, we wanted to inform you of the GCS policy regarding inclement weather closings/delays.

Parents will receive notification by GCS App notification, email, posted on the GCS website, and social media (Facebook page, Twitter, and Instagram). This information will be available as soon as a decision is made regarding the closures/delays. Local TV stations will be informed after all direct communication has been sent. Full Protocol Letter

To keep you informed of a school closing/delay, please download the GCS App for important notifications.

Gaston Christian School APP

GCS has a dedicated Gaston Christian School app for Apple and Google smartphones. We are trying to use this as an all-in-one place for communications with calendars, notifications, and alerts.

Here’s a link to download http://l.ead.me/bbjWIU?trackSharing=1

Below is a video walkthrough of the app and how it works:

App Walkthrough

  • If you own a business and would like to sponsor our app
  • Sponsor level (Gold, Silver, Bronze)
  • A transparent logo to be used for the sponsor icon (needs to be an original PSD and/or AI file or an image with dimensions of at least 1000×1000)
  • An image to be used for the sponsor listing (needs to be an original PSD and/or AI file or an image with dimensions of at least 1600×900)
  • Copy and links to be used for their sponsor listing (include organization name, approx. 100-word bio, any links to include in their listing)

Contact Randy Erwin at rerwin@gastonchristian.org

SIGN UP FOR OUR SCHOOL BLOG

Early Childhood Office:
(704) 824-9893

Elementary School Office:
(704) 824-9011

Middle School Office:
(704) 349-5030

High School Office:
(704) 349-5020

Business Office:
(704) 349-5025
FAX (704) 349-5027

Admissions Office:
(704) 824-4128
FAX (704) 349-5027
Email: gcs@gastonchristian.org

Gaston Christian School
1625 Lowell Bethesda Rd. Gastonia, N.C.  28056

Gaston Christina School is the best private Christian school in Gaston County, North Carolina. We are also the best private Christian school in the following North Carolina counties: Mecklenburg County, Lincoln County, Cleveland County and York County. In addition to these counties, we are also the best private Christian school for Gastonia, Belmont, Cramerton, Lowell, Lincolnton, Bessemer City, Charlotte, Mt. Holly and the surrounding areas. If you want a premier private Christian education with top-tier instruction, athletics and extracurricular activities, Gaston Christian School is the best private Christian school in Gastonia, NC for you!

Share This