MIDDLE SCHOOL

The Gaston Christian Middle School Program works in partnership with families to meet the developmental need of students in grades 6-8. The middle school years are years of change as students leave behind elementary school and prepare for the rigors of high school.

To encourage families as they navigate these years of uncertainty, middle school teachers work diligently in multi-disciplinary teams to help meet the spiritual, academic, emotional, and physical challenges of this energetic age group.

An eight-period day offers various academic core subjects including Bible, English, history, math and science as well as opportunities to explore course offerings in the Fine Arts. An elective program on Wednesday afternoons provides Fine Arts, life application and STEM activities.

Weekly chapel programs bring the student body together for corporate praise and worship and biblical teaching. Students are also involved in activities designed to build Christian character, promote team building, and serve in community and international projects throughout the year.

Student life in the middle school is enhanced through class field trips, activities sponsored by the Student Government Association, Spirit Week, and participation in the Gazette Spelling Bee and the Geography Bee. A full range of athletic opportunities is also available: boys and girls basketball, soccer, and tennis; baseball, volleyball, cheerleading; co-ed cross country, swimming, and track.

Middle School Principal 

Jonathan Hutt

Jonathan Huitt double majored at Liberty University in Biology and Chemistry. He then attended UNC-Charlotte and got his certification in Middle Grades Science and an M.A. in Education. Jonathan then attended Liberty University for his M.Ed with a concentration in Supervision and Leadership with a certification in administration from the state of Virginia. He is currently writing his dissertation to complete his Ph.D. in Organizational Leadership from Columbia International University.

Jonathan is a product of Christian school and has been involved in Christian education either through being a student or teacher for almost thirty years. Jonathan has been a teacher, coach, or administrator in the middle school at Gaston Christian for fifteen years. Jonathan is passionate about Christian Education and loves middle school students! Jonathan has a wife and three children. All three children attend Gaston Christian School.

MIDDLE SCHOOL Staff Directory

 

Staff Member Department Email Address
Brack, Heidi Director of Fine Arts, Theatre Arts hbrack@gastonchristian.org
Collins, Ricky Band/Music 8 rcollins@gastonchristian.org
Cook, Tina Math 6/Pre-Algebra 8/Dean of Students tcook@gastonchristian.org
Currence, Kay After School Care Director kcurrence@gastonchristian.org
Denham, Julie History 8/Bible 7 jdenham@gastonchristian.org
Frady, Amber English 6 afrady@gastonchristian.org
Grahl, Patricia Science 6/Science 8 pgrahl@gastonchristian.org
Huitt, Jonathan Principal jchuitt@gastonchristian.org
Lambert, Holly Art hlambert@gastonchristian.org
Loeffler, Olivia MS PE 6,7, 8 (Girls) oloeffler@gastonchristian.org
Lynn, Stephanie Bible 6/Foreign Language slynn@gastonchristian.org
Matheney, Kyle Music & MS Concert Chorus
Moore, Jason MS PE 6, 7, 8 (Boys) jmoore@gastonchristian.org
Parker, Karen Staff kparker@gastonchristian.org
Peckman, Joel Algebra 8/Bible 8 jpeckman@gastonchristian.org
Rabb, Pattiann English 8 prabb@gastonchristian.org
Robinson, Trina Technology & Personal Finance trobinson@gastonchristian.org
Taylor, April Pre-Algebra 7/Science 7 apriltaylor@gastonchristian.org
VanZant, Terry History 6 & 7 tvanzant@gastonchristian.org
Williams, Lizzie English 7 ewilliams@gastonchristian.org

 

 

COME CHECK US OUT

Visit Gaston Christian School

Come spend some time with us and discover how your child can be challenged and thrive in the exciting learning environment at Gaston Christian School.

SIGN UP FOR OUR SCHOOL BLOG

Early Childhood Office:
(704) 824-9893

Elementary School Office:
(704) 824-9011

Middle School Office:
(704) 349-5030

High School Office:
(704) 349-5020

Business Office:
(704) 349-5025
FAX (704) 349-5027

Admissions Office:
(704) 824-4128
FAX (704) 349-5027
Email: gcs@gastonchristian.org

Gaston Christian School
1625 Lowell Bethesda Rd. Gastonia, N.C.  28056

Gaston Christina School is the best private Christian school in Gaston County, North Carolina. We are also the best private Christian school in the following North Carolina counties: Mecklenburg County, Lincoln County, Cleveland County and York County. In addition to these counties, we are also the best private Christian school for Gastonia, Belmont, Cramerton, Lowell, Lincolnton, Bessemer City, Charlotte, Mt. Holly and the surrounding areas. If you want a premier private Christian education with top-tier instruction, athletics and extracurricular activities, Gaston Christian School is the best private Christian school in Gastonia, NC for you!

Share This