loader image

PRESCHOOL

We believe in the development of the whole child, and the preschool curriculum (beginning with our youngest learners) is designed to bring out the full potential of each of our students.

Our early childhood education teachers create a supportive, stimulating and fun environment that allows our youngest students to grow into confident and independent individuals and develop a lifelong love of learning. Because our preschool classes are small and personal, children can explore their unique skills and talents, while developing new friendships and new confidence. We help your child build a wide range of skills for success, from learning to interact with peers to acquiring the foundations for scholastic success.

Programs for 3 and 4-Year-Olds

For three-year-olds, students have Bible instruction and memorization; fine arts enrichment through music and art; regular show-and-tell; mastery of colors, shapes, days of the week, and months of the year. There is an emphasis on socialization and the concept of sharing. 

For four-year-olds, the students will have Bible instruction and memorization; an introduction to phonics and number concepts; manuscript writing; and fine arts enrichment through music, art, and poetry. There is an emphasis on socialization and the concept of sharing. 

Early Childhood Principal 

Annette Simmons

Annette Simmons is excited to be the Early Childhood Principal.  She graduated from UNC-Greensboro with a Bachelor’s degree in Education.  Mrs. Simmons is bringing her 32 years of experience and skill as a Gaston Christian Kindergarten teacher to the leadership team.  It brings Mrs. Simmons much joy to lead her staff in continuing to support the GCS families with outstanding Christian education.  Mrs. Simmons and her husband have two children who graduated from GCS, as well as two grandchildren currently enrolled. 

Early Childhood Directory
Staff Member Department Email Address
Abernathy, Mary Afterschool Director mabernathy@gastonchristian.org
Bergan, Kristen Elementary Counselor (K-5th) kbergan@gastonchristian.org
Chapman, Amanda Pre-K Teacher achapman@gastonchristian.org
Cook, Dr. Tina Director of Cognitive Enrichment tcook@gastonchristian.org
Gale, Beverly Preschool 3 Teacher bgale@gastonchristian.org
Garrity, Katie Preschool 3 Teacher kgarrity@gastonchristian.org
Gordon, Tammy Librarian (K-5th) tgordon@gastonchristian.org
Griffin, Katie Cognitive Enrichment Teacher (K-5th) kgriffin@gastonchristian.org
Hardin, Jackie Kindergarten Teacher jhardin@gastonchristian.org
Kettelhut, Lori Preschool 3 Teacher Assistant lkettelhut@gastonchristian.org
Kimak, Jennifer Preschool 3 Teacher Assistant jkimak@gastonchristian.org
Lambert, Holly Art Teacher (K-5th) hlambert@gastonchristian.org
Langley, Jessica Preschool 3 Teacher Assistant jlangley@gastonchristian.org
Lester, Patrick PE Teacher (K-5th) plester@gastonchristian.org
Lovelace, Brandon Computer Teacher (K-2nd) blovelace@gastonchristian.org
Lowrimore, Ana Early Childhood Secretary alowrimore@gastonchristian.org
McGinnis, Ashley Kindergarten Teacher amcginnis@gastonchristian.org
Moore, Jason PE Teacher (K-5th) jmoore@gastonchristian.org
Mullis, Alicia Kindergarten Teacher amullis@gastonchristian.org
Patterson, Kimberly Kindergarten Teacher kpatterson@gastonchristian.org
Patton, Maureen Preschool 3 Teacher maureenpatton@gastonchristian.org
Peach, Vicki Pre-K Teacher vpeach@gastonchristian.org
Pena, Fiorella Music Teacher (K-2nd) fpena@gastonchristian.org
Simmons, Annette Early Childhood Principal asimmons@gastonchristian.org
Stacy, Teri Elementary Secretary tstacy@gastonchristian.org
Thomas, Celestine Pre-K Teacher cthomas@gastonchristian.org
Trakas, Emily Pre-K Teacher etrakas@gastonchristian.org
Tugwell, Sara School Nurse stugwell@gastonchristian.org
Whittington, Kristy Preschool 3 Teacher Assistant kwhittington@gastonchristian.org

COME CHECK US OUT

Visit Gaston Christian School

Come spend some time with us and discover how your child can be challenged and thrive in the exciting learning environment at Gaston Christian School.

SIGN UP FOR OUR SCHOOL BLOG

Early Childhood Office:
(704) 824-9893

Elementary School Office:
(704) 824-9011

Middle School Office:
(704) 349-5030

High School Office:
(704) 349-5020

Business Office:
(704) 349-5025
FAX (704) 349-5027

Admissions Office:
(704) 824-4128
FAX (704) 349-5027
Email: gcs@gastonchristian.org

Gaston Christian School
1625 Lowell Bethesda Rd. Gastonia, N.C.  28056

Gaston Christina School is the best private Christian school in Gaston County, North Carolina. We are also the best private Christian school in the following North Carolina counties: Mecklenburg County, Lincoln County, Cleveland County and York County. In addition to these counties, we are also the best private Christian school for Gastonia, Belmont, Cramerton, Lowell, Lincolnton, Bessemer City, Charlotte, Mt. Holly and the surrounding areas. If you want a premier private Christian education with top-tier instruction, athletics and extracurricular activities, Gaston Christian School is the best private Christian school in Gastonia, NC for you!

Share This