ITS inducted six new members

The International Thespian Society inducted six new members on May 7 at its first InducTea in the Owens Center. Gaston Christian Players’ new members include Allie Guy (9), Mallory Morton (11), Isabella Reid (11), Lauren Routhier (9), Emma Still (9), and Meredith Wirth (10). To be invited to join this honors society, inductees must earn 10 theatre arts service points which are equal to 100 hours of quality service. Next year’s newly elected ITS Leadership Council was also announced at the InducTea: Mikayla Gordon, Mallory Morton, and Matthew Paulino. Congratulations to all of these dedicated Thespians!